About World Bank Treasury  |  FAQ  |  Contact  
|  

Press Releases


المغرب يستثمر 100 مليون دولار في سندات البنك الدولي الخضراء

واشنطن العاصمة في 7 نوفمبر/ تشرين الثاني 2016 - أعلن البنك الدولي (البنك الدولي للإنشاء والتعمير الذي يتمتع بتصنيف ائتماني من الفئة الممتازة Aaa/AAA ) اليوم إصدار سندات خضراء بقيمة 100 مليون دولار اشتراها بنك المغرب (البنك المركزي المغربي) بغرض إدارة احتياطياته. وتستضيف مدينة مراكش المغربية المؤتمر الثاني والعشرين للمناخ (COP22 ) في الفترة من 7 إلى 14 نوفمبر/تشرين الثاني، حيث يلتقي قادة المناخ في العالم للتركيز على بحث الإجراءات العاجلة المطلوب اتخاذها للتأكد من وضع اتفاقية باريس المناخية موضع التنفيذ.

وتعليقا على ذلك، قال رئيس مجموعة البنك الدولي جيم يونغ كيم، "إننا بحاجة إلى نظام مالي عالمي قادر على احتساب المخاطر والفرص المناخية. ويعد إنشاء سوق للسندات الخضراء أمرا أساسيا لتعبئة تدفقات رأس المال الضروري من القطاع الخاص من أجل التصدي لتغير المناخ. ويسعدنا التعاون مع البنك المركزي المغربي بشأن هذه المبادرة المهمة".

من جانبه، قال السيد عبد اللطيف جواهري، محافظ البنك المركزي المغربي مع إدراكها المتزايد لأثار تغير المناخ، تعكف الآن الدول المشاركة في قمة المناخ في مراكش COP22 على تحديد كيف يمكن تحقيق التعهدات التي التزمت بها في قمة باريس. ومن هذا المنطلق جاء استثمار بنك المغرب في سندات البنك الدولي الخضراء. وسيدعم هذا الاستثمار مشاريع التنمية المستدامة التي يمولها البنك الدولي بما فيها استثمارات في بعض بلدان أفريقيا."

ومن المقرر أن ينتهي أجل سندات المائة مليون دولار الممتد لثلاث سنوات في 15 ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2019، وتتمتع بفائدة ثابتة تدفع بكوبونات نصف سنوية. والمدير الأول الوحيد لهذه السندات هو بنك كريدي أجريكول المغرب.

وقالت أرونما أوته، نائب رئيس البنك الدولي وأمين الخزانة به، "هذا الاستثمار يبعث برسالة قوية للمستثمر العالمي ومجتمع سياسات المناخ بشأن التزام المغرب بتمويل الأنشطة المناخية. والمغرب هو أحد البلدان التي استفادت من برنامج البنك الدولي للسندات الخضراء لدعم تحوله إلى اقتصاد منخفض الكربون، والآن يستثمر في الانتقال بالأرض إلى كوكب أكثر مراعاة للبيئة. وتعرب وحدة خدمات الخزانة بالبنك الدولي عن امتنانها للشراكة مع بنك المغرب من أجل إبرام هذه الصفقة في توقيت انعقاد المؤتمر الثاني والعشرين للمناخ في مراكش ."

ومنذ إصداره لأول سند أخضر عام 2008، أصدر البنك الدولي 128 سندا أخضر بثمانية عشر عملة يصل إجماليها ما يعادل 9.7 مليار دولار. وتوفر سندات البنك الدولي الخضراء للمستثمرين الفرصة لدعم الحلول البيئية من خلال سند يستفيد من التصنيف الائتماني الممتاز (AAA ) للبنك الدولي. وتساند سندات البنك الدولي الخضراء تمويل المشاريع في البلدان الأعضاء التي تفي بمعايير محددة للنمو منخفض الكربون والقادر على الصمود أمام التغيرات المناخية، سعيا إلى تخفيف الآثار المترتبة على تغير المناخ أو لمساعدة المتضررين به على التكيف معه . وتشمل المشاريع المؤهلة منشآت الطاقة المتجددة، ومشاريع رفع كفاءة استخدام الطاقة، والتقنيات الجديدة في مجال إدارة النفايات والزراعة التي تخفض الانبعاثات الغازية المسببة للاحتباس الحراري، والمساعدة على تمويل عمليات الانتقال إلى اقتصاد منخفض الكربون. كما تشمل تمويلا لإدارة الغابات ومستجمعات المياه والبنية التحتية الرامية إلى الوقاية من الخسائر الناجمة عن الفيضانات، فضلا عن بناء القدرة على الصمود أمام التغيرات المناخية .

للاطلاع على نماذج من المشاريع التي ساندها برنامج البنك الدولي للسندات الخضراء ومعلومات أخرى يرجى زيارة هذا الموقع : http://treasury.worldbank.org/cmd/htm/WorldBankGreenBonds.html.


نبذة عن البنك الدولي

البنك الدولي (البنك الدولي للإنشاء والتعمير) هو مؤسسة دولية أُنشئت عام 1944 يمثل العضو الأصلي بمجموعة البنك الدولي ويتمتع بتصنيف ائتماني ممتاز من الفئة Aaa/AAAحسب تقييم مؤسسة موديز /ستاندارد آند بورز. يعمل البنك كمؤسسة إنمائية عالمية يمتلكها 188 بلدا. ويقدم البنك لأعضائه التمويل، والخبرة التقنية وخدمات التنسيق لتحقيق نمو اقتصادي مستدام ومنصف في اقتصاداتها الوطنية، وإيجاد حلول فعالة للمشكلات البيئية والاقتصادية الإقليمية والعالمية الملحة. وتضع مجموعة البنك الدولي نصب عينيها هدفين رئيسيين هما: إنهاء الفقر المدقع وتعزيز الرخاء المشترك. وهو يسعى لتحقيق هذين الهدفين على نحوٍ أساسي من خلال تقديم القروض وأدوات إدارة المخاطر والخبرات الفنية المتعلقة بالتنمية لعملائه من الحكومات المقترضة في البلدان متوسطة الدخل والبلدان الأخرى التي تتمتع بأهلية ائتمانية، فضلا عن تنسيق تدابير التصدي للتحديات الإقليمية والعالمية . وقد أصدر البنك على مدى 60 عاما سندات للتنمية المستدامة في أسواق رأس المال العالمية لتمويل أنشطته التي تحدث أثرا إيجابيا. يمكن الاطلاع على المعلومات المتاحة للمستثمرين على موقع وحدة إدارة خدمات الخزانة التابعة للبنك الدولي : (www.worldbank.org/debtsecurities)

للاتصال:

في المغرب: ابتسام علوي هاتف: + (212)-537-544-200 ، بريد إلكتروني: ialaoui@worldbank.org

في واشنطن: وليام ستيبنز، هاتف: (202) 458-8783 ، بريد إلكتروني: wstebbins@worldbank.org

بالنسبة لطلبات البث: هوما امتياز، هاتف: (202) 4732409، بريد إلكتروني: himtiaz@worldbankgroup.org

About World Bank Treasury  |  FAQ  |  Contact  
|  

Press Releases


Morocco Invests USD 100 million in World Bank Green Bonds

Washington, DC, November 7, 2016 – The World Bank (International Bank for Reconstruction and Development – IBRD, rated AAA/Aaa) announced today, the launch of USD 100 million in World Bank Green Bonds purchased by Bank Al-Maghrib, the Central Bank of Morocco, for its reserves management. Marrakesh, Morocco is hosting the COP22 from November 7-18, where international climate leaders will come together to focus on the urgent actions needed to ensure the Paris Agreement is implemented.

“We need a global financial system that’s fit for purpose to factor in climate risks and opportunities,” said World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim. “Developing a green bond market is key to mobilizing the private capital flows needed to address climate change. We were delighted to collaborate with the Central Bank of Morocco on this important initiative.”

"Having become increasingly aware of the effects of climate change, at the COP22 in Marrakesh, countries are now specifying how to achieve commitments made in Paris. Bank Al-Maghrib's investment in World Bank Green Bonds has been made in that context. The investment will support sustainable development projects financed by the World Bank, including in countries in Africa." said Mr. Abdellatif Jouahri, Governor of Bank Al-Maghrib.

The 3-year USD 100 million bonds mature on December 15, 2019, and have a semi-annual fixed rate coupon payment. The sole lead manager is Credit Agricole CIB.

“This investment sends a powerful message to the global investor and climate policy community about Morocco’s commitment to climate finance,” said World Bank Vice President and Treasurer, Arunma Oteh. “Morocco is one of the countries that has benefitted from the World Bank’s Green Bond program to support its transition to a low carbon economy and is now making an investment in the global transition to a greener planet. The World Bank Treasury is grateful to have partnered with Bank Al-Maghrib at the time of the COP22 in Marrakesh, for this transaction."

Since the World Bank’s first green bond launched in 2008, the World Bank has issued 128 green bonds in 18 currencies, totaling approximately USD 9.7 billion equivalent. World Bank Green Bonds offer investors an opportunity to support environmental solutions through a bond product that benefits from the triple-A credit strength of the World Bank. World Bank Green Bonds help support the financing of projects in member countries that meet specific criteria for low carbon and climate resilient growth, seeking to mitigate climate change or help affected people adapt to it. The types of eligible projects include renewable energy installations, energy efficiency projects, and new technologies in waste management and agriculture that reduce greenhouse gas emissions and help finance the transition to a low carbon economy. They also include financing for forest and watershed management and infrastructure to prevent climate-related flood damage and build climate resilience.

For examples of projects supported by the World Bank Green Bond Program and other information, see: http://treasury.worldbank.org/cmd/htm/WorldBankGreenBonds.html

 



About the World Bank

The World Bank (International Bank for Reconstruction and Development, IBRD), rated Aaa/AAA (Moody’s/S&P), is an international organization created in 1944. It operates as a global development cooperative owned by 189 nations. It provides its members with financing, expertise and coordination services so they can achieve equitable and sustainable economic growth in their national economies and find effective solutions to pressing regional and global economic and environmental problems. The World Bank Group has two main goals: to end extreme poverty and promote shared prosperity. The World Bank (IBRD) seeks to achieve them primarily by providing loans, risk management products, and expertise on development-related disciplines to its borrowing member government clients in middle-income countries and other creditworthy countries, and by coordinating responses to regional and global challenges. The World Bank has been issuing bonds in the international capital markets for over 60 years to fund its sustainable development activities and achieve a positive impact. Information on bonds for investors is available on the World Bank Treasury website: www.worldbank.org/debtsecurities.